Main Menu

CAHOCON 2018 awards for excellence in Healthcare quality

CHENNAI / April , 2018 – CAHOCON 2018, the 4th Annual International conference of Consortium of Accredited Healthcare Organisations (CAHO), a not for profit institution with the goal to boost healthcare quality by promoting collaboration between hospital and labs accredited with NABH, NABL and JCI concluded with valedictory ceremony, awarding individuals and organisations recognizing for their excellence in Healthcare quality. Lifetime Achiever Award and ‘Young Quality Achiever Award’ were presented to honour substantial work in the field of healthcare quality.

Dr. Alexander Thomas, President, AHPI received the prestigious ‘Lifetime achievement award 2018’, Dr. Saravana Kumar and Dr. Samina Faiyaz Zamindar received ‘Young Quality achiever awards 2018’ and both Dr. Sanjeev Singh and Dr. Murali Srinivasan bagged the Quality Champion award 2018.

More than 600 national and international delegates, including healthcare leaders and policy makers attend this two-day conclave and deliberate on this year’s chosen theme of “Timely Intervention is the Key to Quality” through back-to-back sessions and workshops on both the days.

Speaking after the award distribution, Dr. Vijay Agarwal, President, Consortium of Accredited Healthcare Organisations (CAHO) said, “Each category saw a record number of entries evidencing the importance of CAHO awards. The judges were greatly impressed by the standard of entries. On behalf of CAHO, we warmly congratulate the winners and all those who participated.”

CAHOCON Awards were also presented on various organisations and individuals based on different categories. The winners were

Platform presentation
Nursing Services : THINK & PLAN BEFORE HANDOFF – Mr Jidhun P of Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, AIMS, Kochi
Clinical Services : LEAN ON SIXSIGMA FOR HIGH RELIABILITY HEALTHCARE – Dr. L. Britto Duraisingh, Ganga Medical Centre & Hospitals
Poster presentation –Dr. Rashmi and Nirmala, AJ Hospital and research centre, Mangalore
Best research publication award – Anna Varghese, CMC Vellore
Quality Improvement projects – Meenakshi Hospital
Clinical audits – NU Hospital
Video Presentation – Tech Med laboratories

Comments are Closed